Allo Allo

Allo Allo! is a BBC television British sitcom, set in a small-town café in German-occupied France during the Second World War. It is a parody of another BBC programme, the wartime drama Secret Army.

Allo Allo! is set during the Second World War, and follows the lives of René Artois, a café owner in the town of Nouvion, France. Military from the Axis powers have occupied the town and stolen all of its valuable artefacts, including a painting of The Fallen Madonna by Van Klomp. Two officers, Colonel Kurt von Strohm and Captain Hans Geering, have decided to keep the paintings for themselves after the war, and they convinced René into hiding them in his café. Hitler also wants the paintings, and sends Herr Flick of the Gestapo to the town to find them. Flick, in turn, devises to keep them. The paintings are duplicated by a forger, get mixed up, lost, found and are put in knackwurst sausages, and hidden in the cellar of Café René.

Season 9
Episode
Date & time
 
6: Denouement
 
6: Denouement
Thu 29 August·10:45am
5: Sand Trap
 
5: Sand Trap
Wed 28 August·10:45am
4: The Fishmonger Float
 
4: The Fishmonger Float
Tue 27 August·10:45am
3: Rene Artois Is Still Dead
 
3: Rene Artois Is Still Dead
Mon 26 August·10:45am
2: Missing And Presumed Dead
 
2: Missing And Presumed Dead
Fri 23 August·10:45am
1: Fighting With Windmills
 
1: Fighting With Windmills
Thu 22 August·10:45am
7: Emigration
 
7: Emigration
Wed 21 August·10:45am
6: A Fishful Of Francs!
 
6: A Fishful Of Francs!
Tue 20 August·10:45am
5: Hitler Escapes!
 
5: Hitler Escapes!
Mon 19 August·10:45am
1: The British Are Coming
 
1: The British Are Coming
Fri 30 August·10:45am