Allo Allo

Allo Allo! is a BBC television British sitcom, set in a small-town café in German-occupied France during the Second World War. It is a parody of another BBC programme, the wartime drama Secret Army.

Allo Allo! is set during the Second World War, and follows the lives of René Artois, a café owner in the town of Nouvion, France. Military from the Axis powers have occupied the town and stolen all of its valuable artefacts, including a painting of The Fallen Madonna by Van Klomp. Two officers, Colonel Kurt von Strohm and Captain Hans Geering, have decided to keep the paintings for themselves after the war, and they convinced René into hiding them in his café. Hitler also wants the paintings, and sends Herr Flick of the Gestapo to the town to find them. Flick, in turn, devises to keep them. The paintings are duplicated by a forger, get mixed up, lost, found and are put in knackwurst sausages, and hidden in the cellar of Café René.

Season 5
Episode
Date & time
 
5: Otherwise Engaged
 
5: Otherwise Engaged
Fri 22 December·5:00pm
Rec
 
 
Sat 23 December·1:20am
4: The Dreaded Circular Saw
 
4: The Dreaded Circular Saw
Thu 21 December·5:30pm
3: Dinner With The General
 
3: Dinner With The General
Wed 20 December·5:10pm
2: The Camera In The Potato
 
2: The Camera In The Potato
Tue 19 December·4:55pm
1: Desperate Doing In The Dungeon
 
1: Desperate Doing In The Dungeon
Mon 18 December·5:20pm
6: Jet Propelled Mother In Law
 
6: Jet Propelled Mother In Law
Fri 15 December·4:55pm
5: The Sausages In The Trousers
 
5: The Sausages In The Trousers
Thu 14 December·5:00pm
4: The Flying Nun
 
4: The Flying Nun
Wed 13 December·4:55pm
3: Good Staff Are Hard To Find
 
3: Good Staff Are Hard To Find
Tue 12 December·4:55pm