Allo Allo

Allo Allo! is a BBC television British sitcom, set in a small-town café in German-occupied France during the Second World War. It is a parody of another BBC programme, the wartime drama Secret Army.

Allo Allo! is set during the Second World War, and follows the lives of René Artois, a café owner in the town of Nouvion, France. Military from the Axis powers have occupied the town and stolen all of its valuable artefacts, including a painting of The Fallen Madonna by Van Klomp. Two officers, Colonel Kurt von Strohm and Captain Hans Geering, have decided to keep the paintings for themselves after the war, and they convinced René into hiding them in his café. Hitler also wants the paintings, and sends Herr Flick of the Gestapo to the town to find them. Flick, in turn, devises to keep them. The paintings are duplicated by a forger, get mixed up, lost, found and are put in knackwurst sausages, and hidden in the cellar of Café René.

Season 5
Episode
Date & time
 
19: Puddings Can Go Off
 
19: Puddings Can Go Off
Thu 31 October·10:45am
Rec
 
 
Thu 31 October·10:25pm
18: Money To Burn
 
18: Money To Burn
Wed 30 October·10:45am
Rec
 
 
Wed 30 October·10:55pm
17: Going Like A Bomb
 
17: Going Like A Bomb
Tue 29 October·10:45am
Rec
 
 
Tue 29 October·10:50pm
16: The Exploding Bedpan
 
16: The Exploding Bedpan
Mon 28 October·10:45am
Rec
 
 
Mon 28 October·11:15pm
15: A Duck For Launch
 
15: A Duck For Launch
Sat 26 October·12:00am
14: The Reluctant Millionaires
 
14: The Reluctant Millionaires
Thu 24 October·10:45am
Rec
 
 
Thu 24 October·10:55pm
13: Ribbing The Bonk
 
13: Ribbing The Bonk
Wed 23 October·10:45am
Rec
 
 
Wed 23 October·11:10pm
12: Who's For The Vatican
 
12: Who's For The Vatican
Tue 22 October·10:45am
Rec
 
 
Tue 22 October·11:00pm
11: The Confusion Of The Generals
 
11: The Confusion Of The Generals
Mon 21 October·10:45am
Rec
 
 
Mon 21 October·10:45pm
10: Rene - Under An Assumed Nose
 
10: Rene - Under An Assumed Nose
Fri 18 October·11:20pm