Diagnosis Murder

Legendary, five-time Emmy Award-winner Dick Van Dyke – recognized for his iconic TV roles in 2013 with a “Lifetime Achievement Award by the Screen Actors Guild – enjoyed yet another hit series for eight seasons (1993-2001) as Dr. Mark Sloan on CBS’ hour-long murder mystery, Diagnosis Murder.

As chief of internal medicine at Community General Hospital in Los Angeles and a L.A.P.D. consultant, Sloan has a knack for getting into trouble, negotiating the twists and turns of mysteries and solving crimes with the help of his son, Steve, a homicide detective played by real-life son Barry Van Dyke.

Diagnosis Murder began as a spin-off of Jake and the Fatmanand then launched three TV movies, followed by a weekly television series that aired for eight seasons. Two more TV movies aired after the series ended.

Diagnosis Murder, Monday – Friday 11am & Weekends 10am, on Fox Classics

Season 6
Episode
Date & time
 
16: Rescue Me
 
16: Rescue Me
Tue 8 May·3:35am
Rec
15: Murder On The Hour
 
15: Murder On The Hour
Sat 5 May·3:35am
Rec
14: Murder, My Suite
 
14: Murder, My Suite
Fri 4 May·3:35am
Rec
13: Voices Carry
 
13: Voices Carry
Thu 3 May·3:30am
Rec
12: Trapped In Paradise
 
12: Trapped In Paradise
Wed 2 May·3:35am
Rec
11: Dead In The Water
 
11: Dead In The Water
Tue 1 May·3:35am
Rec
10: Murder X 4
 
10: Murder X 4
Sat 28 April·3:35am
Rec
9: The Last Resort
 
9: The Last Resort
Fri 27 April·3:35am
Rec
8: Rear Windows '98
 
8: Rear Windows '98
Thu 26 April·3:35am
Rec
7: Write, She Murdered
 
7: Write, She Murdered
Wed 25 April·3:35am
6: A Model Murder
 
6: A Model Murder
Sun 6 May·9:00am
Rec
5: X Marks The Murder - Pt 2
 
5: X Marks The Murder - Pt 2
Sat 5 May·9:00am
Rec
4: X Marks The Murder - Pt 1
 
4: X Marks The Murder - Pt 1
Sun 29 April·9:00am
Rec
3: Murder On The Ice
 
3: Murder On The Ice
Sat 28 April·9:00am
Rec