Diagnosis Murder

Legendary, five-time Emmy Award-winner Dick Van Dyke – recognized for his iconic TV roles in 2013 with a “Lifetime Achievement Award by the Screen Actors Guild – enjoyed yet another hit series for eight seasons (1993-2001) as Dr. Mark Sloan on CBS’ hour-long murder mystery, Diagnosis Murder.

As chief of internal medicine at Community General Hospital in Los Angeles and a L.A.P.D. consultant, Sloan has a knack for getting into trouble, negotiating the twists and turns of mysteries and solving crimes with the help of his son, Steve, a homicide detective played by real-life son Barry Van Dyke.

Diagnosis Murder began as a spin-off of Jake and the Fatmanand then launched three TV movies, followed by a weekly television series that aired for eight seasons. Two more TV movies aired after the series ended.

Diagnosis Murder, Monday – Friday 11am & Weekends 10am, on Fox Classics

Season 8
Episode
Date & time
 
6: The Cradle Will Rock
 
6: The Cradle Will Rock
Mon 24 December·9:00am
Rec
5: The Patient Detective
 
5: The Patient Detective
Fri 21 December·9:00am
Rec
4: By Reason Of Insanity
 
4: By Reason Of Insanity
Thu 20 December·9:00am
Rec
3: Sleight-Of-Hand
 
3: Sleight-Of-Hand
Wed 19 December·9:00am
Rec
2: Blind Man's Bluff
 
2: Blind Man's Bluff
Tue 18 December·9:00am
Rec
1: Death By Design
 
1: Death By Design
Mon 17 December·9:00am
Rec
24: Out Of The Past - Pt 2
 
24: Out Of The Past - Pt 2
Fri 14 December·9:00am
Rec
23: Out Of The Past - Pt 1
 
23: Out Of The Past - Pt 1
Thu 13 December·9:00am
Rec
 
 
Tue 25 December·4:25am
Rec
22: Swan Song
 
22: Swan Song
Wed 12 December·9:00am
Rec
 
 
Mon 24 December·4:25am
Rec
21: Two Birds With One Sloan
 
21: Two Birds With One Sloan
Sun 23 December·4:35am
Rec
20: Murder At Bbq Bob's
 
20: Murder At Bbq Bob's
Sat 22 December·4:25am
Rec
19: A Resting Place
 
19: A Resting Place
Fri 21 December·4:25am
Rec
18: The Unluckiest Bachelor In La
 
18: The Unluckiest Bachelor In La
Thu 20 December·4:25am
Rec
17: Teacher's Pet
 
17: Teacher's Pet
Wed 19 December·4:25am
Rec
16: Murder By Remote
 
16: Murder By Remote
Tue 18 December·4:25am
Rec
15: Jake's Women
 
15: Jake's Women
Mon 17 December·4:25am
Rec
14: To Many Cooks
 
14: To Many Cooks
Sun 16 December·4:35am
Rec
13: Frontier Dad
 
13: Frontier Dad
Sat 15 December·4:25am
Rec
12: Man Overboard
 
12: Man Overboard
Fri 14 December·4:25am
Rec
11: Santa Claude
 
11: Santa Claude
Thu 13 December·4:25am
Rec
10: The Seven Deadly Sins
 
10: The Seven Deadly Sins
Wed 12 December·4:25am
Rec
21: Blood Ties
 
21: Blood Ties
Sun 23 December·8:00am
Rec
20: Trash Tv - Pt 2
 
20: Trash Tv - Pt 2
Sat 22 December·8:00am
Rec
19: Trash Tv - Pt 1
 
19: Trash Tv - Pt 1
Sun 16 December·8:00am
Rec
18: Never Say Die
 
18: Never Say Die
Sat 15 December·8:00am
Rec