Yes, Minister

Yes, Minister is set mainly in the office of a British Cabinet minister in the fictional Department of Administrative Affairs in Whitehall. Following the ministerial career of the Rt Hon Jim Hacker MP, played by Paul Eddington. His various efforts to develop and execute legislation or effect departmental changes are opposed by the British Civil Service, including his Permanent Secretary, Sir Humphrey Appleby, played by SirNigel Hawthorne. His Principal Private Secretary Bernard Woolley, usually finds himself caught between the two. The sequel, Yes, Prime Minister, continued with the same cast, and followed the events of the premiership of Jim Hacker after his unexpected elevation to Number 10 upon the resignation of the previous Prime Minister.

Yes, Minister is a critically acclaimed TV show, that has received several awards, including several BAFTAs and in 2004 was voted sixth in the Britain’s Best Sitcom poll.

Season 3
Episode
Date & time
 
5: The Bed Of Nails
 
5: The Bed Of Nails
Fri 30 August·7:50am
Rec
 
 
Fri 30 August·11:25am
4: The Moral Dimension
 
4: The Moral Dimension
Thu 29 August·7:50am
Rec
 
 
Thu 29 August·11:25am
3: The Skeleton In The Cupboard
 
3: The Skeleton In The Cupboard
Wed 28 August·7:50am
Rec
 
 
Wed 28 August·11:25am
2: The Challenge
 
2: The Challenge
Tue 27 August·7:50am
Rec
 
 
Tue 27 August·11:25am
1: Equal Opportunities
 
1: Equal Opportunities
Mon 26 August·7:50am
Rec
 
 
Mon 26 August·11:25am
7: A Question Of Loyalty
 
7: A Question Of Loyalty
Fri 23 August·7:50am
Rec
 
 
Fri 23 August·11:25am
6: The Quality Of Life
 
6: The Quality Of Life
Thu 22 August·7:50am
Rec
 
 
Thu 22 August·11:25am
5: The Devil You Know
 
5: The Devil You Know
Wed 21 August·7:50am
Rec
 
 
Wed 21 August·11:25am
4: The Greasy Pole
 
4: The Greasy Pole
Tue 20 August·7:50am
Rec
 
 
Tue 20 August·11:25am
3: The Death List
 
3: The Death List
Mon 19 August·7:50am
Rec
 
 
Mon 19 August·11:25am